The European Council has removed six countries, including Serbia, from the list of safe third countries for non-essential travel into the EU.

The removal from the list means that the EU member states are advised to reintroduce entry restrictions on travellers from these countries, which so far have been eligible to enter most EU and Schengen Area countries completely restriction-free. But the member states can choose not to impose temporary restrictions on non-essential travel to the EU for fully vaccinated travellers from countries removed from the list.

The removal from the list of safe travel destinations means that visitors or people returning from those countries are likely to face tighter controls, so we advise you to follow the most recent update of travel restrictions here.